Zina Goldrich

“Ever After” Music

Zina Goldrich is an award-winning composer, conductor, musical director, and performing artist. Her romantic comedy and theatre songs have been sung around the world by Broadway stars including Audra McDonald, Kristin Chenoweth, Megan Hilty, Sierra Boggess and Alan Cumming. She won the 2009 Fred Ebb Award for excellence in songwriting with longtime collaborator, Marcy Heisler. Their musical, Ever After, enjoyed a sold-out run and was the first production on the brand new Coca Cola Stage at the Alliance Theatre in Atlanta. Current projects include a new musical, Yay, People Yay! with multi-Emmy Award winning writer, David Javerbaum and Hollywood Romance with bookwriters Gabrielle Allan and Jen Crittenden. Other Goldrich and Heisler collaborations include Dear Edwina (Drama Desk Nomination) and Junie B. Jones (Lucille Lortel Nomination) which ran successfully Off-Broadway, as well as Goodspeed’s The Great American Mousical, directed by Julie Andrews. Ms. Goldrich was a staff songwriter for Disney’s Feature Animation. On television, she has composed for ABC’s The Middle, Wonderpets, Johnny and the Sprites, Pooh’s Learning Adventures and Peg + Cat, on PBS. As a performing artist, she has taken part in numerous Carnegie Hall and Kennedy Center appearances, and has been featured in the Chicago Humanities Festival, Juste Pour Rire Comedy Festival, and others. She is the recipient of the ASCAP Richard Rodgers New Horizons Award, the Harry Warren Award, a Larson grant, Seldes-Kanin fellowship and was an Artist-In-Residence at Second Stage. She has played keyboards on Broadway for Avenue Q, Bombay Dreams, Oklahoma and Titanic, where she also conducted. She studied with Jerry Goldsmith, and is a proud graduate of the University of Southern California (USC) in the Scoring for Motion Picture and Television program. Ms. Goldrich has taught master classes at NYU, Northwestern, Carnegie Mellon as well as many universities. She also vocal coaches privately.

©2023 Discovering Broadway, Inc. All Rights Reserved.